2SAXY Workshop - Jazz Language with Grace Kelly (October 10, 2020 | 12:30pm - 1:30pm ET)

2SAXY Workshop - Jazz Language with Grace Kelly (October 10, 2020 | 12:30pm - 1:30pm ET)

Regular price $40 Unit price  per 

Hi Friends,

Join Grace Kelly for a workshop on “Jazz Language: Common Jazz chord progression: ii-V-I” geared towards beginner and intermediate players. Grace states that learning jazz theory and working on ear training were the most helpful things she worked on in her development -- allowing her to grow in her musicianship and the jazz language.

<3 Grace

Curriculum

12:30pm - 1:30pm - Jazz Language: Common jazz chord progressions: ii-V-I with Grace Kelly (Beginner & Intermediate)

In this workshop you will learn:

  • How to Identify this chord progression in isolation
  • Identifying this chord progression within tunes 
  • How to improvise using guide tones and common tones on ii-V-I chord progressions
  • How to practice these chord progressions in all keys 

Grace will briefly touch on incorporating more advanced ii-V-I substitutions near the end of the workshop!

1:30pm - 2:00pm ET - Q&A and Virtual Jam Session!

We will use this time to answer any remaining questions and hold a guided jam session where we will lead you through some tracks and grooves.

  

testimonials

Don't take our word for how awesome this will be, here is what past students are saying:

“The biggest take-away from your workshop is this - access to your enthusiasm and encouragement. It has provided me with extra air under my wings in approaching my practice at the craft of playing the saxophone. You guys are the new generation, the mantle has been passed on and it couldn't be in better hands. God Bless you both!” - Jay 🎷

"You guys! I am so proud of my kid, thank you so much for encouraging her! She felt like the online workshops weren't for her because she is a student, but went for it and really gained a lot from them... both skills and confidence! Thank you for including all skill levels!" - Stacey ❤️

"Thanks again for the awesome workshop last weekend. My son thinks the world of you both. And I know Leo has been so instrumental in shaping his confidence - not just in music but in life. Just thank you. So much. These workshops are fantastic." - Jessica 🎉


See table below for your timezone.

Hawaii Standard Time (HST) 6:30am
Pacific Time (PST) 9:30am
Central Time (CT) 11:30am
Eastern Time (EST)
12:30pm
British Summer Time (BST) 5:30pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST) 6:30pm
Eastern European Summer Time (EEST) 7:30pm


What are you waiting for?! We are currently limiting access to 500 seats per workshop (limit of the software we are using), so claim yours now. A 1 hour private lesson with Grace is typically $150 but we wanted to make this accessible to as many of you as we can, so are making the workshop plus jam session available for only $40. 

If you’d like to use Venmo to sign up – DM us on Instagram.

100% Saxyfaction Guaranteed 
or your $$$ back.

 

FAQ

I Play a Different Instrument Can I Take This Course?

This particular class is geared towards saxophonist but the techniques are also friendly to other woodwind and brass instruments! 

Can I view the lesson content on my mobile or tablet device?
Yes! The videos can be viewed on any device as long as you are connected to the internet.

 

How Long Will it Take to Get Access?
We will send you a confirmation email after your purchase is complete and provide additional instructions for attending the workshop. Please check junk and spam folders for this if you don’t see it right away. Add workshop@weare2saxy.com to your contact list, to ensure delivery of all important emails.

Does it matter which saxophone I play? 
All saxes (and any other instruments/vocalists) are welcome 🙂 We are ASBT+ friendly.

I just started playing saxophone, can I sign up for this online workshop?
Absolutely! The techniques 2Saxy are teaching are applicable for beginners through advanced players and performers. 

What if I miss the live workshop? Can I still watch it after the scheduled time?
We will provide everyone who purchases a virtual seat with a download of the video of the workshop, so you can watch it anytime after the end of the class in case you miss it, or want to re-watch it!

Where will the online workshop be held?
Please check your email for all confirmation details and look for an email sent to you a day before the event with the workshop URL link. Please check junk and spam folders for it if you don’t see it right away. Add workshop@weare2saxy.com to your contact list, to ensure delivery of all important emails. If the above is still not working for you, please send an email to workshop@weare2saxy.com

Is There a Guarantee?
If you are not happy with the workshop for any reason, please let us know your feedback and we’ll be happy to either give you a refund or a waiver to a future session.